West Central Mountains Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 12:59 PM PST Feb. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 5 am MST /4 am PST/ to
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Saturday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on slippery Road conditions. Total
snow accumulations of 3 to 5 inches in the west central and
Boise Mountains with 7 to 12 inches above 6000 feet. Total snow
accumulations of 1 to 3 inches in Baker County and 2 to 4 inches
in the upper Weiser river basin and western Magic Valley are
expected.


* Where... in Oregon, Baker County zone. In Idaho, west central
mountains, Boise Mountains, western Magic Valley and upper
Weiser river zones.

* When... from 5 am MST /4 am PST/ to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/
Saturday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations