Upper Weiser River Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:08 PM PST Dec. 10, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 11 am MST /10 am PST/
Tuesday to 11 am MST /10 am PST/ Wednesday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on slippery Road conditions. Total
snow accumulations of 4 to 8 inches, with localized amounts up
to 12 inches above 7500 ft. Snowfall of 2 to 4 inches generally
anticipated below 3500 ft with 1 to 2 inches anticipated around
Baker City, Oregon.

* Where... in Oregon, Baker County not including Baker City. In
Idaho, west central mountains, Boise Mountains and upper Weiser
river.

* When... from 11 am MST /10 am PST/ Tuesday to 11 am MST /10 am
PST/ Wednesday. The heaviest snowfall is expected to fall
between 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Tuesday through 5 am MST /4 am PST/
on Wednesday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times. Mountain passes will become snow covered and slick.
Monitor Road conditions before traveling.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.



Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations