Hamilton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

High Wind Warning
Issued: 12:25 AM MDT Mar. 24, 2017 – National Weather Service

... High Wind Warning now in effect from 7 am CDT /6 am MDT/ this
morning to 11 PM CDT /10 PM MDT/ this evening...

* timing... Friday morning through late Friday evening.

* Winds... north winds 35 to 45 mph with gusts 55-60 mph.

* Impacts... driving may be hazardous for high profile vehicles.
Blowing dust could be kicked up, reducing visibilities.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.





Ad Blocker Enabled

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations