Kearny Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Frost Advisory
Issued: 1:36 PM MDT Apr. 26, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Frost advisory in effect from 3 am CDT /2 am MDT/ to 8 am CDT
/7 am MDT/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a frost
advisory, which is in effect from 3 am CDT /2 am MDT/ to 8 am CDT
/7 am MDT/ Friday.

* Temperature... 32 to 36 degrees.

* Impacts... widespread frost is likely especially on elevated
surfaces. Frost can damage tender vegetation. Covering plants
and other outdoor tender vegetation can protect them from
damage. Some areas are also likely to drop to freezing by 6 am.


Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.



Mr


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations