Metcalf Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Freeze Warning
Issued: 2:29 AM CDT Oct. 21, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Freeze warning remains in effect until 10 am EDT /9 am CDT/
this morning...
... Freeze warning in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT
/8 am CDT/ Monday...

* temperature... around 30 degrees near dawn this morning. In the
upper 20s and low 30s near dawn on Monday.

* Impacts... crops and sensitive vegetation are in danger of
being damaged or killed if left unprotected from the freezing
temperatures.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations