McKenzie Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 7:27 PM MST Feb. 18, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory remains in effect from midnight CST /11 PM
MST/ tonight to 10 am CST /9 am MST/ Tuesday...

* what... very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 35
below zero expected.

* Where... all of western and central North Dakota

* when... from midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight to 10 am CST /9
am MST/ Tuesday.

* Additional details... the dangerously cold wind chills could
cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 15 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.