Billings Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 5:34 PM MST Jan. 18, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from midnight CST
/11 PM MST/ tonight to 9 am CST /8 am MST/ Friday...

* what... freezing rain expected. The ice will result in
difficult travel conditions, including during the morning
commute on Friday. Total ice accumulations of up to one tenth
of an inch are expected.

* Where... much of northwest and west-central North Dakota.

* When... midnight tonight to 9 am Friday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of freezing rain
will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads.
Slow down and use caution while driving. The latest Road
conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by
calling 5 1 1.



Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations