Western Cherry Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Warning
Issued: 2:22 PM MST Jan. 15, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory now in effect until 10 PM CST /9 PM MST/
this evening...
... Wind chill warning in effect from 10 PM CST /9 PM MST/ this
evening to noon CST /11 am MST/ Tuesday...

* what... dangerously cold wind chills expected. Very cold wind
chills expected. The dangerously cold wind chills will cause
frostbite in as little as 10 minutes to exposed skin. Expect
wind chills to range from 15 below zero to 30 below zero.

* Where... portions of central Nebraska and north central
Nebraska.

* When... for the wind chill warning, 10 PM this evening to noon
Tuesday. For the Wind Chill Advisory, now to 10 PM this
evening.

* Additional details... be prepared for dangerously low wind chills
and wear cold weather gear.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A wind chill warning means the combination of very cold air and
the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frost
bite can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if
precautions are not taken.





Flood Advisory
Issued: 9:16 AM CST Jan. 15, 2018 – National Weather Service

The flood advisory continues for
the Niobrara river near Sparks.
* Until Tuesday evening.
* At 7:15 am Monday the stage was 6.5 feet.
* Flood stage is 6.0 feet.
* Forecast... the river will remain in minor flood stage with minor
fluctuations due to ice.
* Impact... at 6.5 feet... minor flooding along the lower banks
downstream from Berry bridge to Smith Falls campground.


Lat... Lon 4293 10045 4288 10020 4283 10020 4288 10035
      4288 10050




Flood Advisory
Issued: 9:16 AM CST Jan. 15, 2018 – National Weather Service

The flood advisory continues for
the Niobrara river near Sparks.
* Until Tuesday evening.
* At 7:15 am Monday the stage was 6.5 feet.
* Flood stage is 6.0 feet.
* Forecast... the river will remain in minor flood stage with minor
fluctuations due to ice.
* Impact... at 6.5 feet... minor flooding along the lower banks
downstream from Berry bridge to Smith Falls campground.


Lat... Lon 4293 10045 4288 10020 4283 10020 4288 10035
      4288 10050




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations