Harney County Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 9:16 PM PDT Mar. 28, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 10 am MDT /9 am PDT/ to
6 PM MDT /5 PM PDT/ Thursday...

* winds... west or northwest 30 mph with gusts to 50 mph.

* Timing... late Thursday morning through Thursday afternoon.

* Impacts... travel hazard for high profile vehicles, or on
north- south roads due to cross winds.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.